Google recently announced that it would allow it's users social networking activity to show up in ads all over the internet. If you don't want your name, comments or photos plastered all over the internet, there is a way to opt-out. The New York Times' Claire Cain Miller writes in her Bits Blog "The opt-out box, found at the Google Plus settings page for shared endorsements, does use the language of opting in: “Based upon my activity, Google may show my name and profile photo in shared endorsements that appear in ads.” To clear things up: People who do not want their profile information and comments used in ads must uncheck the box next to that phrase. The box is, by default, checked for Google Plus users." Read her whole article here.